[robo-gallery id=”2098″]Provincial Officials led by Governor Jerry U. Dalipog and Vice-Governor Glenn D. Prudenciano unveiled photographs of twelve former governors and fifteen vice-governors in the Province on June 15, 2021 at the Provincial Atrium, Lagawe. This activity is in celebration of the 55th Ifugao Founding Anniversary and 2021 Gotad ad Ifugao with the theme, “Ifugao @ 55… Our Culture, Our Strength, Our Solution.”
The following were the governors since Ifugao became an independent Province in June 18, 1966: Gualberto B. Lumauig was the first appointed governor in 1967 until 1976; Zozimo J. Paredes served as governor from 1976 to 1986; Juan B. Dait, Jr., 1986 to 1987; Daniel Culhi, 1987 to 1988; Benjamin B. Cappleman, 1988 to 1992 and re-elected from 2004 to 2006; Albert D. Pawingi, 1992 to 1995; Ildefonso Dulinayan, 1995 to 1998 and re-elected from 1998 to 2001; Glenn D. Prudenciano, 2006 to 2007, Teodoro B. Baguilat, Jr., 2002 to 2004 and re-elected from 2007 to 2010.
Eugene M. Balitang served as governor from 2010 to 2013; Denis B. Habawel, 2013 to 2016 and Pedro G. Mayam-o, 2016 to 2019.
The former vice-governors in the Province were Manuel N. Tuguinay, Sr. He was appointed as the first vice-governor from March 26, 1967 to November 14, 1967. Carlos D. Luglug, Sr. served as vice-governor from 1967 to 1971 and re-elected from 1980 to 1986; John C. Langabayan, 1972 to 1975; Evelyn S. Dunuan, Officer-In-Charge (OIC) from 1986 to 1987; Napoleon B. Hangdaan, OIC from 1987 to 1988; Albert D. Pawingi, 1988 to 1992; Herman B. Dinumla, 1992 to 1995; Juan B. Dacawe, 1995 to 1998; Robert B. Mangyao, 1998 to 2001; Dominga Bella G. Takinan, 2001 to 2004; Glenn D. Prudenciano, 2004 to 2006.
Noli G. Maguiwe also served as vice-governor from 2006 to 2007; Nora D. Dinamling, 2007 to 2010; Pedro G. Mayam-o, 2010 to 2016 and Jose T. Gullitiw, 2016 to 2019.
After the unveiling of the photographs, the provincial officials of the Province cut the ribbon to open the photo exhibit, another activity of the scaled-down anniversary.
According to the Gotad Task Force Chairperson Carmelita B. Buyuccan, the photo exhibit in the Capitol Atrium included photos of Ifugao people, events and places and developmental milestones of Ifugao since 1966. The photo exhibit will be displayed until June 30, 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *